Three Quotes in Three Days Challenge…

Many thanks to Jackie at A Cooking Pot and TwistedTales and Krista at From Food Stamps To a Future for asking me to participate in the Three Quotes in Three Days challenge.  They both have wonderful blogs and I do hope you will check them out!

th-9

I had fun with my Day One quote, a classic by Eleanor Roosevelt.  If you can’t read it, it says, “I once had a rose named after me and I was very flattered.  But I was not pleased to read the description in the catalogue:  no good in a bed, but fine up against a wall.”  Reviewing women’s lit, chick lit and romance novels was my original reason for starting to blog and this kind of captures the essence of the genre and is funny, too, which is always a plus!

5 responses

  1. Oh my word, I love it! That is hilarious! I’m glad you’re doing this challenge, too! It’s fun to see what everybody is coming up with! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is fun. I’m loving finding quote pix and the practice linking and I might try to put a video (gasp) into one of my posts if I can do it right! Love yours and the way your posts always look so cool!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! Bring on the video!

        Like

  2. Very amusing. Come to think of it the thorns can make her prick in bed 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

