Yay, Yay, it’s Saturday…

Right?

23 responses

  1. Hahaha!! Yes! Have a beautiful day, D!! ❤️

    Like

  2. I often wonder why some people need mobile (cell) phones when they can be heard for miles around by one and all!

    Like

  3. Ha-larious! So true. Thanks for the laugh! Xx

    Like

  4. LOL. I think I am that friend. When I get excited I get loud.

    Like

  5. Yea my daughter hahahaha

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have a few friends with this problem…

    Like

  7. Spend time in a 55 and over community. 😄

    Like

  8. And she’s always from the good old You Ess of Ai!! 😄😄😄😄😄😄😄

    Liked by 1 person

      1. So why you not laughing, Dee. 🤣
        Did you really miss me?
        How you been?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, cause I didn’t do the little smiley face you thought I wasn’t laughing? Yes, Robert, I missed you. Did you ever get to the states last fall? I am fab as always. Had a great Christmas, three trips planned for this year, can’t wait.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I kind of knew that you were laughing, despite the lack of facial language cues, smiley and that I vanished for a while. At least – I hoped you were. 🙂
        Had an interesting trip last year, yes. Got to Canada (Toronto) to visit some family, then went to New York to transit, then to Texas to stay with more folks, then to New York again (more fambly), then to the Catskill Mountains (not sure whether that was upstate New York or New Jersey) for a retreat. Went in my very first diner there. They’re exactly like they are in the movies – who would have known it! Friendly people and … well, I guess you know what they’re like. 🙂
        Good to know Christmas went well for you and that you’re looking forward to 2018. Gotta love a trip (or three)!
        Sat here at work and glad to be in the warm office. It’s still dark (and cold) outside. Here’s looking forward to Spring.
        Laters.
        Robert.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I’m glad u made your trip after all. One of mine This September is a cruise from Quebec to Boston. I’ve never been to Canada so I’m looking forward to it. I think the Catskills are in New York. One of those old resorts there inspired Dirty Dancing. You know, nobody puts Baby in a corner! Sounds like it was a good trip, especially the diner!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Yeah, the diner was the highlight for sure. 😉
        The place in the Catskills used to host the Rat Pack (remember them?) and apparently there are a lot of dead bodies in the building foundations. But who’s worried about that! 😀
        Your cruise – that’s going to be brilliant! Are you going to take anyone in particular with you?

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Ooh, the Rat Pack. I think one of the groups that mimics them is playing in Chicago soon. The trip to Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon in June is with my sister and brothers and their spouses and any of the kids who are old enough. Sort of a grown up family reunion. Our parents loved to gamble, so it seems fitting ;0 But we will mostly hang out at the pool and just visit. None of us are really big gamblers. Maybe we’ll see the Rat Pack show there! The cruise is hubby and me and we’re meeting my sister and her husband. It’s kind of an all family year! Love the dead bodies in the foundation story. Maybe it’s even true!

        Liked by 1 person

      7. I love that you love your family. I could do with a dose of that. But then again, if I really wanted it, I would take steps to make sure that I got it. Family is a bit of an arms-length thing at the moment. Not sure why. Let them be what they are I suppose. But then – they want so little so why not give that. I guess that a little seems to me like nothing and so …
        But anyways, glad to see that you have some good stuff planned, Dee. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      8. My mom was a very difficult person and cut off ties with her entire family. She never relented till the day she died. I think that’s why my sis and brothers and I work SO hard to stay close. It can be tough sometimes and feelings get hurt, especially when the spouses are involved, too. But with both our parents gone, were all we have left, I guess. I’m so glad you’re back blogging, Robert!

        Liked by 1 person

      9. I sympathise and empathise with all the players in that drama of yours. All of them. That said – life goes on, what can I say. The whole thing is like a plate of spaghetti. 🙂
        Good to be back. Good to know you’re here. Good to talk.

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Exactly! I like the spaghetti reference, too.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment