Yay, Yay, it’s Saturday…

Tee hee…  But, yes *sigh*


30 responses

  1. Hahaha Definitely not old. Nope. 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Never old, no! But I do like to recognize the music when I’m out somewhere. I used to do Jazzercise and it was a great intro for me to current music. My boys listen to crap.

      Like

      1. Some of what my daughter listens to is crap (in my opinion, anyway)… but some is good (in my opinion, anyway)… 😃 hahaha!

        Like

  2. Right up there with elevator music. I have learned to keep my thoughts to myself lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. JP used to dance up a storm to Shake it Off by Taylor Storm no matter where we were when it came on. People would just stand back and smile. I miss those days!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Tell him he needs to pick better musicians LOL My Alyssa always danced. I miss those days big time!

        Like

  3. Oh. My. Gosh. I’ve had the same experience!

    So, we’re old?

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Older. Older, Laura, not old. Never old. Hey, we need to do lunch before summer gets away from us. I’ll email you?

      Like

  4. Hahaha – that’s too cute!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. When JP was about 2 he used to break out dancing when a store played Shake it Off by Taylor Swift. People just stopped and gave him room. I kind of miss that now that he’s almost five!

      Like

      1. You mean that now he’s grown up, he’s left that childish stuff behind? 🙂
        Love that song, by the way.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. He’s a big boy now, Robert, as he tells me all the time! But still perfect in every way 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. My husband and I were talking about this very thing! We wondered about nursing homes when groups come to do singalongs with residents. Rather than Bicycle Built for Two, they’ll have to sing Witchy Woman. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hahaha, that will be fun! At my mom’s assisted living they used to have guest musicians come in and one of them was the drummer in Muddy Water’s band. I guess he had a local connection. But it was a riot to see him there performing the old standards and some Christmas music!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Hahahahaha😀😁😂😃😄😅😆😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, sweetie! How is jolly old England?

      Like

      1. Helllloooo love, it’s fab as per usual. However it is incredibly hot. Think: the earth’s core. Then double it- in terms of temp/ heat. No a/c…but apart from that…it’s all good in the hood. Hope you are well & feeling fiiinnne. 😉

        Like

  7. That’s so right, sometimes my Zumba songs come on, and I’m dancing in the aisle, right through the frozen food section.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Every now and then store play something that brings back memories… I guess I’m old.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, darling, perfect, like a fine bottle of wine!

      Like

  9. I try to remember to look around before I start singing along.🙃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, sometimes I’m singing away in the car and see some little squirts in the next car smirking at me. I tell myself they will be just like me when they grow up!

      Liked by 1 person

  10. You know I work in a grocery store doing displays and etc. Yes they are playing my jam… or is that our jam… I might have been caught dancing in receiving while unloading a truck to walking the dinosaur those kids didn’t know I had moves lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love it when I know the songs they are playing. I definitely would dance if I was working to that music!

      Like

  11. I can’t tell you how many times I have caught myself mouthing along with the song on at the grocery store. In related news, large numbers of people I have never met think I am crazy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah haha, isn’t it nice to know the songs? When JP was about 2 he loved, and I mean just loved, Shake it Off by Taylor Swift. It didn’t matter where we were, he’d break out his dance moves when it came on in the pet store or hardware store. I kinda miss those days. He’s almost five now and too cool to dance in public anymore!

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Right?! Trying not to laugh out loud in the library 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

