Mystery Blogger Award…

A very sweet friend of mine, Patty at Scarlett 79, was kind enough to nominate me for this award.  I told her I’d play along, but since I’ve shared ad nauseam about my breast cancer and resulting baldness and now short white hair and new boob (and that was just since August) I cannot imagine there’s much mystery remaining!

Rule 1: Put the award logo/image on your blog.

Rule 2: List the rules.

Rule 3: Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

Rule 4: Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well.  Okoto Enigma’s blog

Rule 5: Tell your readers three things about yourself.

a)  I adore writing fiction, though I started my blog as a book reviewer, hence the name

b)  I love sports, especially the Chicago Cubs baseball team, and have ever since I was a teenager taking the El to games! (The El stands for elevated train, which is a form of public transportation in the Chicago area)

c)  My favorite color is turquoise, though I love black clothing
Rule 6: You have to nominate 10 to 20 people.  Nope.  If you would be so kind, please copy this and tell us about yourselves if you are so inclined.  It’s not that I don’t want to, I just hate to make people feel obligated…
Rule 7: Notify them.

Rule 8: Ask your nominee any five questions of your choice, one weird or funny question.

My five questions to answer:
What is your dream job?  Naming the nail polishes for OPI.  Or being a published novelist.
If money were no object, where would you live??  Hawaii.  Would you work??  Only at getting a tan!
What is your favorite kind of animal???  Dogs.  Do you have any animals??  Two sweet old dogs
East Coast or West Coast??  I like both, have spent more time on the East Coast
What is your favorite food of all time???  Crabcakes
Who’s going to win the Stanley Cup ???  I cannot bring myself to care after the Chicago Blackhawks were eliminated 😦
Rule 9: Add a link to my best post.  This is the first fiction piece I posted.

13 responses

    1. Thank you and please participate if you’d like!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Black and turquoise go well together 🙂
    And it only took me one day driving in Chicago to decide that the El was heaven-sent!!
    ps – congratulations…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and I am hoping anyone who would like to participate will do so!

      Like

  2. Great Job, Mz. D. I love how you just said, “Nope,” to nominating blogger’s. Check that one for next time. I’m new to challenges so I’ll use that next time ❤ We must do lunch, and I don't want to wait for whatever ❤ Need a friend ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I haven’t watched hockey since the Hawks were eliminated. My favorite hockey team!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Me, too. In fact I couldn’t believe they were still playing. It does go on and on, like all sports, I guess!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations, Dee! 😀
    Nope, I don’t want to do it. Thanks awfully, though! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I get that! 🙂 But some people might

      Liked by 1 person

      1. They might. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I gee with the nominating when a blog award comes around. It is another form of the old chain letter in my view. It isn’t unappreciated, just a time consumer.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yep! But I hope whoever would like to share will consider themselves nominated!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

