#atozchallenge, V is for Virtual Love…

Violet strolled into their bedroom after her shower, fluffy robe tied neatly at her waist.  Long legs and feet bare, toes painted siren red.   Smooth dark hair swung over one shoulder as she bent forward to kiss him.

Book forgotten, he hooked one finger into the neck of her robe, pulling her closer until she could feel his warm breath.  His hands slid inside her robe, finding soft, damp curves.  The robe fell away and she felt his approval as she snuggled into his embrace.

That flowed well.  Tapping siren red-painted fingernails on the keyboard, she typed more of Virtual Love…

###

My theme this year is 100 word fiction.  (So, no, don’t count this line!)

22 responses

  1. Love it. Fiction made real. 💕

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oh perfect! Worked in one of your existing series pieces! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I did, wish I had more of them 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ha, scenes like that only happen in fiction! Nicely done.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Not if you orchestrate them right! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Niiiiicceeee! If I wasn’t enjoying this cigarette (and I don’t even smoke!), I’d leave a quicker comment. I like how you did that little intermingling thing.

    I only have temporary internet till vacation ends, but I have to get caught up on the final week. And I will! Great stuff.

    Like

  5. Oh my, D! I can only imagine how far you could take this one 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a fabulous idea for V! 🙂

    Like

  7. That happens almost every night before I get into bed with the husband 😉 Great job…

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Of course, real life, right? 😉

      Like

  8. I enjoyed reading your post…great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Hand softly caressing his approval – teasing, pulling, wanting, mewling. She felt …
    Sorry, Dee – just got carried away. A very enjoyable read that deserves more than 100 words for sure. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks, Robert. Yeah, 100 words is tough. I’ll rethink that for next year!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Do you have a favourite philosophy by any chance?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t know for sure. Maybe do unto others

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Do to the doer to make him do. Nice. 🙂
        Works for life and blogging both.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Well, it’s do unto others as you would have them do unto you! I take it as trying to walk in someone else’s shoes to understand what they’re going through…

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Yes, Sounds like a wonderful plan.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I’m sure I don’t always succeed, but I try.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

