Yay, Yay, it’s Saturday…

fb_img_1480727319072

28 responses

  1. There is an old joke that I don’t really remember, just the punch line of one friend encouraging another in this kind of situation: “You can make it in two jumps!”

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Pass! Yikes! Even I’m not that daring!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my god… that’s awesome!!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Leap of faith? Or just how hubby drives?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I like the ridiculousness of it… just speed up a bit… hahaha… as though that would actually work!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Well, I think my husband thinks it would 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Mine probably does, too. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Holy h$&@, you’re a mind reader this week. That’s how this crazy week has looked!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh, no, hope things are better!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. They are now! Thanks! You??

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Pretty good today, thanks. Got our tree up and a few decorations, hubby did the outside which we pared down a little this year. I’ve got to make some cookies this week and next to freeze!

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Oh I’m so glad you’re able to do some Christmas stuff. Are the grand babies coming over for Christmas.

        Liked by 2 people

      4. My youngest brother has Christmas Eve and my 3 grandkids in IL will be there, along with most nieces and nephews! I’ll be tired cause next treatment is the 16th, but should feel ok.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I’ll be thinking of you the 16th. Glad you’ll be ok for Christmas! Good for those babies!

        Like

  5. Weeeee! Here we go! 🚀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Just the way hubby drives 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Holy Cow – a political statement?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The leap of faith? Or just the way my hubby drives!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. If there was a bridge involved this likely occurred in Pennsylvania. That’s our Commonwealth’s full-blown “motto” for driving on our highway infrastructure…worst…roads…anywhere.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really, I didn’t know that. Illinois roads are not the best either.. But, yes, the state of bridges in our country are getting kind of frightening…

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Love the photo and the joke!

    Like

  9. Now this made me laugh out loud! I don’t usually do that, mostly it is just a big smile and laughter in my head, but not this morning! Thanks. I pray that you are doing well and that the treatments have toned down for you. You are in my thoughts and prayers, both for healing and for a wonderful celebration of Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Linda, exactly the response I hoped for! This week and next are good weeks so I’m planning on doing a lot. Next treatment is 12/16 so I should be pretty good for Christmas. I appreciate your prayers more than I can say!

      Like

  10. Yikes… Tempting but maybe not today! x

    Like

  11. For a minute I was actually thinking of strategies to make that jump, then I said No thanks 🙏🏼 my life’s too precious to try that 😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

