Cubs Win!! Cubs Win!!

14682095_10153918434517411_5370509326267104728_o

37 responses

      1. That is for certain, my dear! Cher xo

        Like

  1. Congratulations!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I know you are! It was a fantastic game ⚾️

        Like

  2. It’s so awesome, right!!!??? Go Cubs! πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I can hardly stand it, we are so excited!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats! 103 years in the making! Massive applause!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I know! I’ve never even seen them get in the World Series, let alone win. It’s been 71 years since they made it to the Series – I think this is our year!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Definitely! πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      2. πŸ™‚ ❀ Go Cubs Go

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Indeed. #TeamCubs πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I mentioned you in my Friday post. If you get a chance, take a look.

    Like

  5. I am a life-long Cubbie and could not believe my eyes last night. Incredible. I was thinking, the parents of the young players were probably not even alive he last time whey were champs, and certainly not when they were the Series champs. What a marvelous evening! No long in Chicago, but I thought I could hear the cheering all the way to Tennessee! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That was probably my family you heard! But, goodness, yes, isn’t it exciting?? We can hardly believe it. What a nice group of young men they seem to be ❀

      Like

  6. I am here in Ohio saying Yippee for the Cleveland Indians, Dee!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh, no!!! That’s okay, we can still be friends, right?

      Like

  7. Yay! πŸ™‚ What’s next? In other words – what’s a World Series? Will you be visiting the UK as part of it? So many questions – but I’m really please for you, Dee – well done The Cubs! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Funny isn’t it? Seems we’re rather self-absorbed in calling it a world series when it’s almost all American teams. There is still one Canadian team. Maybe it’s because the players are from so many countries? I won’t even be visiting Cleveland–I saw an estimate that it would be about $2000 to see a game there, with hotel, air fare and ticket!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Blooming heck – 2 grand to watch sport! Get a bigger TV instead. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  8. YeaY! I scared the cows watching the game. They like my jersey. Can hardly wait for tonight!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Yes and you have Lackey and Lester to help you make a repeat of Boston’s win when they were on the team. Go Cubs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We have a great line up. Keeping our fingers crossed!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Watching the game now. Looks wild in Chicago! How’d you like that pick-off at first? ⚾️

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, my, this is one crazy game!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, looks like lots of teams have curses!

      Liked by 1 person

  10. If I didn’t know any better I’d suspect you’re a Cubs fan. πŸ˜ƒ

    Like

Leave a Reply

