Meet my dear friend, a gorgeous lady who lunches with style. The one and only Diane Duke.

I’m so honored to be featured on Jaqueline Oby-Ikocha’s blog today. She is one of my dearest virtual friends, a wonderful poet and writer and one of the kindest and most generous people you will meet. I do hope you’ll check out her blog and spend some time looking around…

a cooking pot and twisted tales

There are some people you meet on your passage through life and even though you’ve never seen them in the flesh, they still carry enough presence to make you feel warm.

Diane is one of such people that I’ve been comfortable to connect with all these months. She’s smart, fun, wise, friendly and has a great sense of humour. I know that one day, I’ll be lunching with Diane and a host of other lovely people whom I’ve met in this space.

Please read and enjoy getting to know Diane a bit more.

Thank you, my lady, for taking the time to have a chat and all the best with the novella 🙂

Dahlia, Flower, Petal, Blossom, Bloom, Still Life

I’ve lived in one suburb of Chicago or another my whole life. I’ve been married for quite awhile now and have a big blended family of two children, three stepchildren, a grandchild, six step grandchildren and even…

View original post 794 more words

25 responses

  1. Aww! This is such a true and beautiful post. Happy for you!! ❤

    Like

    1. Thank you, Dajena! I was so honored that Jackie asked me

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are a continual light and source of kindness into blog world dear friend.
        ❤ Love to you!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, thanks for saying that. I do love the wonderful people I’ve met here ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. What a lovely interview that was,Diane 🙂 I thoroughly enjoyed reading about you and now I feel like I know you just a little more… Feels good when we can know fellow bloggers and can connect with them on a personal level too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, I think so, too! I’m still amazed to get to know such wonderful people all over the world ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Diane, I first read this on Jacki’s blog. It was fun getting to know you even better.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Bernadette, I was so honored when Jackie asked me!

      Like

  4. Wonderful interview. Loved hearing more about you! Hope you had a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, thank you! I love to overshare 🙂 she should have called it more than you ever wanted to know, lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha! No it was great!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks, hope you had a good weekend, too!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I did! I saw twenty one pilots! Writing about it now! 😃

        Like

  5. Getting to know you and Jacqueline has been lovely, but the blog is full of the juicy details we rarely get around to discussing. Loved this! Signed, a former Illinoisan. GO CUBS, GO!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel like I’m really an oversharer lately! Thank you! Oh, gosh, I love our Cubbies. Really hope they can do it this year!!

      Like

  6. Sunday’s game against Pittsburgh was a roller-coaster ride – my favorite kind. I can hardly wait till Tuesday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s a fun year for us Cubs fans that’s for sure!

      Like

  7. You know it’s a good year when the last two times I wore my home jersey in town (Western Slope, Co) last week, two people stopped me to compliment it. I wore it all last season in Arlington, the year before in McKinney but nobody noticed. In all fairness both the Rangers and the Titans team colors are red, white and blue – they’re just not as fabulous! It appears I miss WGN and Wrigley Field!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, we’ve waited so long. I don’t want to jinx it, but really hoping this is our year!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Congratulations, Diane! You are an excellent guest of honor! 🙂
    I follow you more often than some, but I fall behind. . . .
    I am in awe of your being on Jackie’s special guest list. You certainly are warm, caring, creative and funny. I liked your creative romance story in several parts, Diane.
    Now I know why I accidentally said “Jackie” instead of Serena on your Father’s Day post. I believe I read a few of your posts and since it was late at night, I must have jumbled them up. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You are a dear! I was so honored when Jackie asked me. She’s so generous with her blog. I love all the people like you, Robin, that I’ve met through blogging. Wish I’d done it years ago!

      Like

Leave a Reply

