Kindness Challenge- Before Post

Decided I needed another reason to post 🙂 so I’m going to participate in the 2016 Kindness Challenge which starts next week. It’s only one post a week so you might consider signing up with me!  Check out Niki’s post.

The Richness of a Simple Life

Attention all 2016  Kindness Challenge Participants!

As one challenge ends, another begins! If you’re already signed up, feel free to write a “before” post and pingback here.

View original post 334 more words

27 responses

  1. I read this the other day but I decided it was probably not the right challenge for me. Because I’m such a bitch. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Stop it, you’re not. The first week is about being kind to yourself, I think!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Ohhhh… well, I’m out. 😛

        That should be at the end… that’s the hardest of all, I think!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. You are too hard on yourself. All the time. I wish we lived closer and could get coffee 🙂 and talk!

        Liked by 2 people

      3. I think it’s how I deal with things… I make jokes. 🙂 But I really do think it’s harder to be kind to yourself than to others. Maybe it’s a mom thing? I tend to take care of those around me… and feel a little guilty putting myself first. I do a couple of things for myself every day… I drink plenty of coffee… and I sleep. Oh, and one other thing most days. LOL

        Liked by 3 people

      4. Moms never put themselves first. I think it’s in a book somewhere, lol. We should so we can take care of everyone else!

        Liked by 3 people

  2. Wow this sounds wonderful Diane!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A subject I love and I was missing my a to z challenge a little 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes a great subject!

        Like

  3. I like this! I think, possibly, maybe, I might do this. (I have commitment issues. Maybe I need a commitment challenge. Possibly.)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. See, you could do it. C’mon, do it. Just one post a week, any day you choose. I like being forced to write at least for a short time!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Okay, you talked me into it! I’ll reblog and commit to it today! 🙂

        Like

      2. Oh, yay, I’m so glad. It was fun doing the a to z one and it forces you to write. My posts probably will be fairly short, it’s easier that way!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Hmmmm? I’m thinking about it, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, you should, it will be fun and its only once a week!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I just read the original post and will re-read it again when my mind is a bit clearer. I’ve never done a challenge, so it could be good for me. And I love the topic.Thanks for bringing it to our attention.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I had such fun with the A to Z challenge and it was good to write a lot. I kind of like having a prompt to follow sometimes. I liked the topic, too for this one!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I signed up. My first challenge… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you did, I think we will have fun!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I have signed up for this challenge. Hope I’m able to do it all 7 weeks! I have major issues trying to stick to a schedule!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It can be hard but it kind of pushes me to write. And I think we have any time during the week to post. You can do this!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yea that’s the best part, we have a week to post!
        Thank you, Diane 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Yay, awesome Diane. Look forward to your posts. It should be fun.:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Now I’m nervous about what to write, but at least it’s only once a week!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, me too a bit but I’m hoping it’ll help us keep our eyes open a bit more!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Starting to feel like homework now 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

