R – Royalty

Another great R post for my blog, from SC Richmond.

S C Richmond

How could I choose anything else on today of all days.

Happy 90th Birthday Your Majesty. You’re an inspiration.The-Queens-birthdayDavid Cameron has arrived in the Commons to lead the Parliamentary debate paying tribute to the Queen, reports Political Editor Peter Dominiczak.

He began by saying: “Her Majesty The Queen has lived through some extraordinary times in our world.

“From the Second World War to the rations with which she bought the material for her wedding dress.

“From presenting the World Cup to England at Wembley in 1966 to man landing on the moon three years later.

“From the end of the Cold War to peace in Northern Ireland. Throughout it all, as the sands of culture shift and the tides of politics ebb and flow, Her Majesty has been steadfast – a rock of strength for our nation, for our Commonwealth and on many occasions for the whole world.”

View original post 38 more words

7 responses

    1. I loved your post and it fits so well with my birthday theme. Thanks for letting me borrow!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey thanks for sharing, I’m glad you liked it enough to want to share it.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Still I love, love, love this post. I got a little confused b/c I commented on her blog and then I saw it was yours…Well I love the royals, great birthday pictures of all the babies ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just reblogged Stephanie ‘s post, so I’m glad you commented on hers! It fit my birthday thermos well

      Like

      1. Yeah I got it 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

