Me and JP, Conversations with a 3 1/2 year old…

J20151005_103457P is my now 3 1/2 year old grandson. He and his mom and dad and their English bulldog lived with us while their new house was being built.  One of the best things about having them here was spending time talking with him.  It makes me hopeful for the next generation.  He is so wise and so much fun!   You can find all my Me and JP stories here.

 

A few quick JP updates.  He is fascinated with the bathroom lately (still!)

 

JP:  Granny sits in a chair a lot.  (That is his great grandma, who is in her 90s.)

Me:  You mean a wheelchair?

JP:    Yes.  And Granny goes potty anywhere she wants!

Me:  Really??  (I found out later Granny has a portable commode, lol.  So anywhere she wants to put the commode…)

***

JP:  Nana, where do pterodactyls go potty?

Me: Um, like birds, I think, you know, they sit on a tree branch?

JP:  No, I think they use the bathroom.

Me:  Well, okay…

***

JP:  Nana, I have on Mickey underwear.  There’s a big Mickey on the back side of my butt and a little Mickey on my man stuff.

Me:  Good to know, thank you!

***

41 responses

  1. Funny & precious!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, he’s my little doll!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. He’s still so fun. Yours have not arrived yet? Pretty soon, though, right?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. She has made it to 32 weeks! C section is in May, hope she makes it!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, that’s wonderful!! I’m sure all will go well, but 4/27 is a nice date 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      3. hahaha well dear it is a nice date for sure!

        Like

  2. On my “man stuff”? That’s awesome! 😃
    My boys have numerous phrases to describe their “man stuff”. One of them got racked during horseplay not long ago, and from the other room I hear, “Owwww, you got me in my egg sack!”. That was a new one on me. 😃

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Yes, his father taught him that. We’re so proud, lol!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Where have I heard that before? 😏

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Little boys, so charming, and so matter of fact! Love it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. He is my little love and so funny!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Man stuff. 🙂 I love that…

    Like

  5. Oh he’s awesome! Man stuff indeed! 😂

    Like

  6. Yeah! The voice of Innocence! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Adorable conversations. Man stuff…gotta love it. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, his father taught him that. We’re so proud, lol

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Little man! Hahaha! Too cute.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, his daddy taught him that. We’re so proud, lol!

      Like

  9. I need some Mickey on my man stuff. I think it’s quite sexy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think you can only truly get away with that if you’re five and under! Justin loves to talk about his man stuff — it’s his daddy’s fault. We’re so proud of what oldest son teaches him, lol

      Liked by 1 person

  10. So precious!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, he’s a riot!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So much fun!

        Liked by 1 person

  11. What a wonderful conversation. I miss those loosely associated trains of thought, and conversations like that.

    Like

    1. I literally have to write it down when he says it cause it’s so fun! Sometimes we just lay on my bed and talk. This age is one of the best, I think!

      Liked by 1 person

  12. So cute and priceless. I wish I could remember some of the funny things my kids used to say when they were that age. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I do write it down when we talk or I’d never remember. Can hardly remember what I did yesterday lol

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Wisdom oozing out already! He will be a very bright/wise man.

    Like

  14. No guile, so cute. Man stuff indeed 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. He’s still pretty funny!

      Like

  15. Seriously adorable (well not Seriously – actually hilariously…) Cheered my morning up reading through this fab selection of conversations. I’ve got 2 gorgeous granddaughters age 6 & 4 coming for ‘sleepover’ tonight and looking forward to ‘conversations’.. You can’t beat it! Thanks for sharing yours xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. they are just the most fun, aren’t they? I started writing it down so I wouldn’t forget!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. What a lovely way to capture all those ‘little conversations’ for posterity! x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

