Personal Training…

20160203_103350-2.jpg

 

Say hello to my cute new personal trainer, Keith.  Sorry, not the best picture.  I said, can I take your picture for my blog?  And he said, wait, what?  He’s super fit and nice (so far) and dad to three little boys, ages 6, 4 and 1.  And the youngest and the oldest share a St. Patrick’s Day birthday!  How sweet is that?

Tomorrow is my assessment where I get to show him what I can do. I told him I could save us both some time and he could just assume I’m at the very bottom, but he insists I have to do stuff and be evaluated…

I found out the reason you have to come in and map out a plan is also to turn over a very hefty check for the chance to be beaten into shape (and in case you pass out from the shock of hearing the number, there are lots of people there to revive you!)  In all seriousness, though, I figure it’s an investment in myself.  Oh, gosh, I could hardly type that with a straight face 🙂

23 responses

  1. Oh, I think you’re selling yourself short! I’m sure Keith has your best interests at heart… Of course, if he is carrying a whip when you show up for the first session, LOOK OUT! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, some woman came up to me yesterday and said, oh, you’re working with Keith? Hah hah hah, you’ll love it and we get to PAY for it! Yay!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ll enjoy showing how strong/determined you really are.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well, he looks like a nice guy! (But looks can be deceiving!) I love that you interrogated him, too! 😀 In all seriousness, I bet you can do better than you think. You’ve been doing your rehab for a couple months now. You’ve got this sister!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. He’s super nice and I always ferret out info right away — just the reporter in me, I guess 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Yeah, you have to go through the evaluation process each time someone new comes along. That’s a good thing because at the end of the day each one of these folks approaches therapy a bit differently depending on where they think you are, how much improvement they feel can be expected, etc. Sounds like you’re in good hands. After all the previous work done…you’re not “at the bottom!”

    Like

    1. I don’t know, he said later I could probably do group training with some retired ladies and I’d be the youngest — but I’m not at that point yet lol! Something to strive for!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Well, He looks like a nice guy. I guess you will know for sure tomorrow. Just concentrate on how good you are going to feel come spring and how easy it will be to keep up with that grandchild.

    Like

    1. Really! I do need to be pushed lol

      Like

  6. You’ll do great, and no doubt you’ll get lots of great writing material out of it too! Score!

    Like

    1. Are you doing that, too? Everything that happens to me, I’m like, WOW, I could write about that on my blog lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, everything in life becomes more interesting when you have a blog! It’s great!

        Like

  7. Wow sounds like fun haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. My first encounter with a personal trainer was hysterical. I got so sick and told the husband I’m never going back. Then we got in a huge fight because I was sure the scale was broken, OMG I was such a baby and when I think about it I laugh…Love ya, dear ❤ Good luck 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, no, we’ll see how it goes!! (I’m pretty sure my scale is not right, either!)

      Like

      1. Well I might give it the old college try one more time, then again 😉 Good luck, keep me posted ❤ Love ya

        Liked by 1 person

  9. i think this is the most enjoyable article I read. I’m glad I went through here. Thanks a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Why, thank you! I’m going for my evaluation today, so I’ll post how that goes!

      Like

  10. Good for u- and he looks like the guy to get the job done – or to help you get it done! I have never had a personal trainer, but have a few friends that insist they owe much for the expert advice and coaching!! And actually my friend in Denver had a trainer who actually came and “walked” with her and I always admired the custom plans that were made! Anyhow – I hope it goes well for u and you are so right about investing in yourself – it could pay off if huge ways and likely will!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My physical therapist really wanted me to do this and I feel better that someone else be following me. Usually I get all gung ho and pull a muscle or something!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

