Echoes of my Neighborhood…

Okay, this isn’t where I am right now, but this is our second home, our time share that we visit every year in Hawaii.  We are so, so blessed to be able to do this and I wish I was there right now, instead of in the cold Midwestern part of the U.S.!   I may just post more Hawaii pictures next week, if only to cheer myself up!!

IMAG0121

The view from our time share at the Westin Ka’anapali Ocean Resort Villas on Maui…

 

 

But, soon, Maui, soon, we’ll be back to visit!  I’m linking to Jackie’s Echoes of My Neighbourhood post at a cooking pot and twisted tales…

 

IMAG0226.jpg

View from outside the lobby of the South part of the Westin Ka’anapali Ocean Resort Villas where you can sit and enjoy a glass of wine along with the view!

 

 

 

22 responses

  1. Definitely warmer there! Today we made it to 23F, the warmest day this week. Send any excess sunshine and warmth this way:)

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Are you in the path of this big snowstorm that’s coming?

      Like

      1. No–I’m on Lake Huron in Michigan. My son lives in DC and he said that there was gridlock last night on I-66 after just a dusting. Apparently the storm isn’t supposed to hit them until tomorrow afternoon but a state of emergency has already been declared.

        Like

      2. Well, fingers crossed that it won’t be as bad as they think!

        Like

  2. Yep, I’d like to be there, or back in Florida riding my beach cruiser…I think it’s in the 60s and that beats 21 degrees any day!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Are you not in Florida now? You’re not near the storm are you?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m in western PA right now…the storm is east of us, so I think we’re in the clear. 😂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow lovely! please post more pictures!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. What a gorgeous place to stay and relax!!!

        Like

  4. After my visit to Ava’s blog this morning and now this post…well, the heat is certainly intense coming from the “Ladies” site! We’re supposed to get over a foot of snow Saturday. We have really been fortunate so far this winter so we’ll take this storm on as long as we don’t get another one this season. These pictures make me want to visit there even more now. My aunt went there some years back and loved it so much!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know! Hubby laughed about the first one so I had to add the part about not wanting to talk dirty and have to repeat what I said cause he didn’t hear me! Hoping the storm isn’t as bad as they say but I know you’ll be prepared — we’re lucky it’s missing us this time…

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I live you pictures. I miss Hawaii so much. I lived on Oahu for 11 years. I would much rather be there for the wonderful warm weather than preparing for this huge storm coming our way.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Hubby would move to Maui in a minute but it’s so far away from the kids and grandkids!

      Like

  6. That was meant to say love your pictures.

    Like

  7. I would move back for sure, but my husband wants to stay near his Dad.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. These pictures make me feel nice and warm. We are at 42 and raining in Atlanta. Tomorrow is the bad weather day.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Oh, we feel for you. Chicago is very lucky not to be in the path of this awful storm. Stay safe!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Your pictures certainly makes one want to walk on the beach…or just drink the glass of wine and look at the beach. It is a balmy 43 degrees here in central Texas, so no complaints. Two feet of snow we haven’t seen. Stay warm, dry, and keep your pixs coming.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Beautiful. Hope you get there soon.❄️ ⛄️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

