Intimacy

This is a lovely post from Fictional Kevin about intimacy that I hope you’ll enjoy as much as I did. And please check out his blog for some wonderfully entertaining and romantic writing.

Fictional Kevin

Intimacy

What is intimacy?

I’ve been thinking about this for the last week because of something I experienced and it surprised me.

Last weekend I was in Chattanooga with Waco. She was having a significant health issue. We were in bed, it was the middle of the night.

Over the last year we have shared many exciting, intimate moments. Talking, texting, laughing. Camping, shopping, visiting malls while she pretended to work. Inside jokes. Meeting her kids. Wrapping our feet together in bed. Saying we were “running” when we did the 5K.

This night was different. It wasn’t “fun” or “exciting.” Her body was giving her fits. I was next to her, trying to provide any help I could. Getting crackers and peanut butter. Juice. Setting my alarm every 15 minutes to remind her to check her vitals. Being prepared to take her to the hospital if need be.

I didn’t…

View original post 205 more words

6 responses

  1. Thank you for the comment and for reblogging. I appreciate it and I appreciate you.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You’re welcome! I love your writing, hope all is well!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Nice share! It’s good to hear from a man who feels that way about his lady!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is, isn’t it? I’m finding so many good things to reblog!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

