Christmas Is For The Innocent

Thank you to my virtual friend, Bruce, for allowing me to repost this lovely story about the essence of Christmas. And to all of you and your families, my family and I wish you peace and love and joy now and in the coming New Year!

lifeattitudes

Lamb(Image Credit New York Daily News)

Several years ago I came across this story published in the New York Daily News by Karen Zautyk. She is a former Editorial Board member there who originally wrote this for her father, John. I think it captures the essence of Christmas being – most of all – for the innocent. Regardless of your religious beliefs I believe there is a life lesson within for all of us that cries out…we are all unique…and not alone.

O, Little Lamb…Who Made Thee?

It was cold in the stable that night and the animals were huddled together for warmth. The cows and the oxen and the donkeys.

And one little lamb.

Sad, scrawny little lamb, born lame and frail. Too frail to be out with the flock in the fields. The shepherds had carried it into the stable where it would be safe from the wind…

View original post 589 more words

8 responses

  1. I would so love to keep this. Would it be okay if I copy this ??? It would be just for me personally. It is a very lovely story, and I don’t know what I would use it for I just will probably stick it in my writing journal. Blessings ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would think so, as long as you have the credits that go along with it to the New York Daily News writer and artist. Hope you’re better and enjoying the holiday!

      Like

      1. Well my foot is slightly better but the boys who were suppose to be home for Christmas for the first time in a long time had their flight cancelled due to bad weather out East 😦 Needless to say there were a lot of tears, a lot of food that didn’t get eaten and a pounding headache. So yes it must be Christmas !!! Blessing to you, this Merry Merry Christmas ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. And to you! It’s so hard when everyone can’t be together, isn’t it? We’ve had a few of those years — Christmas is the one holiday that affects me that way…

        Like

      3. I just looked at the weather down out East so maybe they will be wheels up in a few so maybe all is not lost ❤

        Like

  2. Thanks for sharing this! I went over to read and enjoy!

    Like

    1. I’m glad you liked it. Bruce’s sites are both fun and interesting

      Liked by 1 person

      1. yes I first followed his sports site, I am not into sports, so he told me he had another site! It is very nice! hope you are doing well!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

