Monday Musings…

Can hardly believe Christmas is only a handful of days away.  In my family our big get together is on Christmas Eve.  This year, my youngest brother is hosting and we are so grateful because the three dogs and baby gate maze at our house just make things too crazy… I’ve told you I’m not much of a cook, so they’ve assigned me a Jello mold 😉  What plans do you have for the holiday?

More physical therapy with EPT Howie and his equally evil little helper, Christine, this week. They’ve increased reps of each exercise to 40 now and boy, if my knee weren’t getting so much better, I’d give them a piece of my mind!

They also dragged out some medieval torture device that is slanted and you lay on it with your feet up against a panel and slide down into a squat and then push back up to straighten your legs completely.  It’s exhausting enough that falling asleep at night is no longer a problem! Silver lining, I tell myself…

I also have lots of book reviews coming up soon and book tours with some great giveaways!  Two of the books involve sexy cowboys so, ladies, I had to look for inspiration… And guys, if she’s happy, you’re happy, right?   You’re welcome!

FB_IMG_1449065845239

22 responses

  1. Nice looking horse!
    Have a Merry Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I could easily get distracted with this picture on my wall or hmm. . . In my bedroom! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lucky lady. I wish I could have someone do the meal for once whilst I do the tasting 😄. Glad Tidings To You and Yours Diane 😇

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Both of my brothers are cooks, me, not so much! It is nice not to do the cooking, but usually I have thanksgiving. Not this year, tho!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I would love the pampering of not cooking 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. If we lived closer, I would make my brothers or hubby cook for you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That would be awesome while we girls catch up on some good reads 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Glad to hear the therapy is working and helping along a goodnight’s sleep! Enjoy your holidays and family!

    Like

  5. Good luck with the Jello Mold…but I have a feeling more luck should be wished for EPT Howie and his equally evil little helper Christine should they happen to do you wrong on that torture device.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha, they should be afraid! When my knee is better I’ll be able to kick their butts!

      Liked by 2 people

  6. Haha love your physical therapy routine. Haha sounds like fun for you and the jello mold!

    Like

    1. At least I can handle it! Can u believe I have therapy on Christmas Eve and New Years Eve? Bummer!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Hope Christmas Eve is fantastic for you all, and that your jello mold – which, no doubt, will be lovingly prepared – turns out a treat. Your knee therapy sounds comical – although I know you said it’s more like torture – and also intriguing. As a new ‘follower’ I don’t know what’s wrong with your knee, or what the therapy is aiming to do. I sleep so badly, perhaps I should order something along those lines for a while. 🙂
    I hate to say this, but I’m not a fan of the romance genre. I’ll hide now, shall I, before I get something thrown at me? 🙂

    Like

    1. Not at all! I love most books except horror and maybe textbooks! I’ve got more general fiction galleys for next year. My jello is easy — orange gelatin and Cool Whip, tastes like Bayer baby aspirin, which is why we all like it;) twisted my knee badly back in October so they r trying to strengthen muscles and get rid of swelling. Way better already which I hate to admit, the therapists r just so cheery! And I’m not, lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Glad to hear the therapy is working. Severe knee pain is … well, it’s a real pain!

        Like

      2. It is and I have a genetic clotting disorder that I have coumadin for and can’t take any anti-inflammatory. The doctor said a cortisone shot wouldn’t help so we’d try therapy! I’ve only gone two weeks, this is third, so I’m trying not to be impatient!

        Like

  8. I do Christmas Eve. I’m trying to convince the family to go to see the Star Wars movie on Christmas day. I think that’s a sign that I may be holiday-ed out. That and the fact that I’m thinking “ice cream pie” instead of “homemade pie.” 🙂

    Like

    1. I just said the same thing! We’re wondering if the theater will be more or less crowded on Christmas day cause it will just be the three of us this year…

      Like

Leave a Reply

