Through Your Eyes…

8f32547d

Twinkling lights, your shining eyes, the wonder and joy and awe…

The wriggles and giggles as you vibrate with excitement…

Endless verses of Jingle Bells, in your mind, the only real Christmas song…

Sprinkles on cookies and whipped cream mustaches…

Pretty packages that draw you like moths to a flame…

 

Snuggles in front of the tree, your big yawns and drooping eyes, fighting to stay awake…

Whispered secrets shared, “I can’t wait for Santa!”

Outside, lights sparkle while snow gently drifts down…

While inside, dreamland calls to you…

How could this not be the most wonderful time of the year?

 

(My wonderful sons, I miss those times!)

 

12 responses

  1. Wow this is so sweet and lovely! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Aww, thanks, they’re all grown up now but still my little boys sometimes!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. awwwe yes! I have 5 boys so yes they are always our little boys in our hearts!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, this was lovely. I seem always to miss the little boys as Christmas time the most. It would be a perfect post to link to my Senior Salon next Wednesday at http://www.HaddonMusings.com. I hope you will consider doing so. I will be following you and hope to read more.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, I would love to do that!

      Like

  3. Great. See you Wednesday

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is sweet! Now you have your grandson and hopefully the same kind of memories to make!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, I am. One of my goals for next year is to branch out into some fiction and poetry, if I’m brave enough to put it out there!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. It is so hard when time flies too fast. I have a 35, 34 and 30 year old. Thank goodness the two oldest have children to keep my mind and extra time busy.
    Your poetic thoughts were so classic yet completely original! I could hear the tune of “My Favorite Things,” playing in my head from “Sound of Music.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thanks! Grandkids are the best, aren’t they? Hubby (hes a little older than me πŸ™‚ )has 3 kids and 6 grandkids and one great grandson. We have 2 kids together and one grandson. When you see us all together, it’s hard to tell how we’re related!

      Like

  6. Heartstrings tugging 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

