A lovely lady…a shopping encounter

My lovely virtual friend Jacqueline Oby-Ikocha graciously allowed me to share a very moving story that is so fitting for this month of October. Please check out her blog for more wonderful stories!

a cooking pot and twisted tales

Strength & Courage Quotes 12

Whats on my mind you ask?

This evening, I went grocery shopping with the children and as we traipsed lazily down the aisle, a young, tall, slim, beautiful lady passed me by with a young child.

The first thing that I saw was her hair that was shaved to the scalp and she wore the skin-cut with pride.

I tried not to stare, but I knew. My spirit grew disquietened.

In my heart, I knew that this lovely soul is battling for her life.

We walked past her and continued our shopping but my mind couldn’t focus.

After a while, I backtracked several aisles down to find her. I felt a bit nervous that she might not appreciate my disturbing her peace, but a little voice in my heart said Go! So I continued.

I approached tentatively and out-rightly told her that I noticed her shaved scalp and she confirmed…

View original post 119 more words

2 responses

  1. Thank you Ma’am. I appreciate the warm gesture. Kind regards 😊

    Like

  2. Hello dear, I invited you to participate in the quote series. Just follow the link attached here. Kind regards http://acookingpotandtwistedtales.com/2015/10/27/what-are-you-doing/

    Like

Leave a Reply

