Monday musings…

Sorry I’ve put off responding to these lovely awards but this is what happens when you nominate me for something:

First, I’m Sally Field on stage with her Oscar.  You know, “You like me, you really like me!!”  Followed by ladylike weeping…

Second, it’s oh, crud, now I have to post these pictures on my blog, then link back to the people who nominated me, answer several questions and then nominate and link to a bunch of people’s sites.  If you’ve read my blog at all, you know I panic over that — but I’m getting better.

bloggerrecognitionawardSo I’m borrowing a page from Dr. Meg and making up my own criteria, hope no one minds.  I’ll tell you some things I’m pretty sure you don’t know about me and then send you to some sites I like —

I have an older sister and two younger brothers and definitely have a middle child personality

After college, I started a career and had a plan, but when our youngest son was born with disabilities that required many surgeries and therapies, the plan changed…

I know how to cook, but I don’t really love the everyday stuff.   I do microwave pretty well and I watch Food Network like a champ.

Love may make the world go round, but I think a sense of humor keeps it spinning…

This year I realized that once a creative person, always a creative person, and the only writing I was doing was our Christmas newsletter, so I decided to try blogging.Pink Liebster Award

Here’s my list and why I like them:

Piran Café – Bob is very focused (pun, LOL), takes great pix, writes great copy and I like his sense of humor

Meg Sorick – I like to think she and I would go out for pizza and watch football on Sundays occasionally if we lived closer.  I love her writing style.  Plus, I have back problems, she’s a chiropractor

La Floralie 2 –  Plant life and floral photography that’s just beautiful and ethereal and magical

Feeding on Folly – C.J. is funny and has pets and writes wonderfully amusing articles with great recipes

Roundabout Forty – Juli is super witty and promised to share her crayons with me in Blogging 201

Fountain Pen Follies – Laura is a Cubs/Bears fan, too, and she posts articles about beautifully colored ink and pens that I don’t really understand but like anyway, and when she writes a longer post, she has great style

Scribbles and Musings – Sandy just added Pet Corner to her blog and she has a pet sitting business (she nominated me for the Liebster Award, thanks so much)

Ajoobacats – Babus has a very eclectic style of book reviews and is such a beautiful young woman, inside and out (she nominated me for the Starlight Award, thank you)

Retrospective Reel – Adam nominated me for the Blogger Recognition Award (many thanks) and has a very cool blog that, again, I don’t always understand, but find I like reading anyway

I’m so glad you visited.  Stop by and see me or my friends anytime!

9 responses

  1. Thank you!! I’ve got colored pencils too. Woo hoo!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Piran Cafe too! His pictures are awesome. Congratulations 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You are most welcome 🙂

        Like

  3. I love it! And I totally agree with the pizza, beer and football idea!

    Like

    1. Sorry, you said pizza and football, I added the beer automatically! 😉

      Like

      1. I could always drink wine…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

