Monday musings…

20150927_111702I’m feeling nostalgic today.  Yesterday my baby’s baby turned three, and as he likes to point out, he’s not a baby anymore, he’s a big boy!  I’m not sure where all the time has gone.  I remember the day my first son arrived nearly as clearly as the day it happened.  Now I’m Nana D to his son and I get to have all the fun and only some of the work!  Sunday was exciting, as a three-year-old’s birthday will be, starting with his choice for breakfast, a doughnut and “a little bit of root beer.”  Gross, I know, and his daddy said okay, but it really only was a little bit 😉

Then, since they are living with us while building a house, the other nana and papa were nice enough to host the Lion King party.20150927_130123  Nana L and I share babysitting duties as we live only five minutes apart.

Occasionally when it’s not my day to keep him but Mommy and Daddy leave for work really early, Nana L, Justin and I will meet at a restaurant before I hand him off for the day.  He’s always delighted and calls it “two nanas eating breakfast.”  I’m not sure, but I think I see some books in our future — Two Nanas Always Shopping, Two Nanas Needing Naps, Two Nanas Drinking Martinis…

2 responses

  1. LOVED the cake!!!!

    Like

  2. Thank you, I should have posted that I made it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

