More musings…

wpid-wp-1441325682685

I’m delighted to be nominated for this award by Babus Ahmed at http://ajoobacatsblog.com ! I’m very new to blogging, so I will try to do all the things that go along with this award.  It may take me awhile to figure out how to link all the sites of others I want to nominate, LOL, but I’ll do my best.

Here are the rules:

1. Show the award on your blog
2. Thank the person that has nominated you.
3. Share 7 different facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 blogs of your choice
5. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.

Seven Facts About Me.

1. I love baseball (go Cubs) and football (go Bears) and the winter Olympics.

2. I love dogs — have a Norwegian Elkhound named Inga and a chow-terrier mix named Chief.

3. I have a B.S. in journalism, minor in business.

4. I used to have a crafting business and still love working with wood and paints.

5. My first job was a motel maid when I was in high school.  I’ve worked in public relations, at two different law firms, as a transcriber for a Washington, D.C. court reporting firm and a school substitute and aide.

6. I’m a huge fan of all holidays, but Christmas is the best, sigh…

7. My favorite vacation is sitting my butt in a chair by the pool in Maui and reading, with tropical drinks, of course…

My not quite 15 nominees:

Inky Pinky DIY
Maddy at Home
Thoughts of a Blonde
The Wild Bookworms
BooksandOpinions
Libby Cole
Unquietly Me
Juli Hoffman
KT Book Reviews
Arpita’s World
JenAcideByBibliophile
TravellingMan

2 responses

  1. Congrats on the nomination!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

